« Return to Home

Georgina Thompson - Hughes

About Me

Name:Georgina Thompson - Hughes
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:21 May 1998
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Paradiski
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Saint Foy
Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
Serre Chevalier
4 Valleys
To be confirmed
-
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi my name is Georgina, I'm 21 and a recent graduate. For three years I attended The University of Essex and studied politics. My interests include foreign affairs and Lacrosse. For the past two months I have been working as a resort rep for a university ski company so I have good knowledge of the mountains! I love children and I've always wanted to gain some experience in childcare. I find children easy to engage with as they have so much enthusiasm. I would love the chance to be a Nanny. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!
Qualifications:

In 2019 I graduated with a degree in politics (2:1 honours with full sporting colours) from The University of Essex. During my time at Essex I became vice captain for the universities Lacrosse team. The captaincy taught me both leadership and teamwork skills - as a I had to maintain a high level of organisation through organising trainings, teamsheets, meetings and charity events. It was often tough balancing a academic and sporting life, but I found the experience rewarding as a whole.
Experience:

I have never professionally nannied before, but I have a younger brother who I grew up looking after. When he was a baby I would change his nappies as feed him, as well as generally looking after him throughout the years. I am comfortable interacting with children as my brothers friends frequently visit, and we usually play football on the field behind our house. I enjoy talking to children, I find their insight on the world to be interesting and I admire their enthusiasm.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.