« Return to Home

Frida Pejnefors

About Me

Name:Frida Pejnefors
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:23 February 2004
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

As a person, I am a lively and energetic individual, which allows me to actively participate in children's play and keep up with their high spirits. I enjoy being fully engaged in their games and activities, making sure they have a fun and enjoyable time while under my care.
Simultaneously, I am highly responsible and nurturing. I understand the importance of maintaining a safe and secure environment for children. I take my role as a caretaker seriously, and I am dedicated to providing children with the support and attention they need.
I worked as a nanny from 2019 to 2022 after that I started to work at hotel Haymarket for a year. I was responsible for contacting guests about forgotten items and ensuring the cleanliness and readiness of guest rooms. Now I work at Cafe Bl├ąporten where I will work until I move to Chamonix. At the Cafe I serve meals, sweets, and coffee. Beyond my work experience, I have a love for music. I have played drums for an extended period and also enjoy dancing.

I have made the decision to work with children this winter because I genuinely find it to be the most enjoyable and fulfilling experience and I have missed the joy of being in the company of children.
Qualifications:

I have recently completed high school with a focus on sciences.

I have three years of experience as a babysitter for a family with two children, including a 4-year-old girl and a 2-year-old boy. This role has allowed me to gain valuable insights into childcare, including ensuring safety, creating a stimulating environment, and effectively managing different age groups. I am adept at providing children with the care and attention they need.

While I don't have formal teaching qualifications, my experience as a babysitter has involved educational elements. I have helped with homework, engaged in creative learning activities.
Experience:

From 2019 to 2022, I worked as a babysitter for a family with two children: a 4-year-old girl and a 2-year-old boy. My responsibilities included picking them up from preschool, and often stopping at a nearby park for some playtime before heading home. In the evenings, I prepared dinner for them and engaged in various activities until their parents returned. This was a weekly commitment, and I occasionally assisted during evenings, which involved preparing dinner, playing with the children, and putting them to bed and I still help them nowadays if they need.

Having spent three years with this family, I am experienced in caring for children of different ages, as I initially started with diaper changes and eventually transitioned to picking them up from school. I genuinely enjoy babysitting and readily offer my assistance to friends and family when needed. For instance, I have frequently babysat my 4-year-old cousin, which has allowed me to further develop my childcare skills.

My References

Reference Received from: Petra Akhras

Reference:

"Frida Pejnefors was our sitter from 2019 to 2022. One afternoon per week she picked our 2 kids up from daycare and later school, took them home, served an easy dinner and cleaned or put away the dishes. The kids were age 2 and 4 when she started and stayed until they were 6 and 8. Frida was very reliable and was always informing us if she had a school appointment or was unable for another reason ahead of time. Our kids loved her as they played so many funny games together, and they still talk warmly of her. She almost became a family member and especially a great role model and support person for our kids. She stayed on longer than we actually needed just because they enjoyed her company so much. I can warmly recommend her for other baby sitting or day care positions.

Best,
Petra
"
Reference Received from: Angus Mackay

Reference:

"Frida was very pleasant, and punctual, and the kids had a great time, especially Molly our 5-year-old girl.

Angus
Chamonix
February 2024
"