« Return to Home

Felicity White

About Me

Name:Felicity White
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:1 April 1987
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Mar 2014

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a friendly, compassionate and outgoing New Zealander and I've moved to Chamonix for a year as I am passionate about traveling, seeing other parts of the world, snowboarding and hiking. I have done a lot of traveling and backpacking all over the world and also lived and worked abroad in USA, Australia and now also France. As for work I have mainly looked after Children as a Nanny or Worked in Youth Work over the years. I have also worked in hospitality on and off whilst traveling and studying. I worked in banking for a year, however it wasn't for me and that was when I decided to study and get into Youth work. I love arts and crafts and that was why I originally studied Graphic Design. I make crafts and sell them as a hobby. I love Yoga, Snowboarding and Hiking. I also love music and love to go to concerts.

I decided to work in Child Care this winter because I love working with children and it is something that I am passionate about
Qualifications:

I studied a Bachelor of Graphic Design and I am also a Qualified Youth Worker with a certificate in Community Services among many other in-house trainings related to Youth Work from my previous Job. I hold a current First Aid Certificate from Australia. I am also Qualified in Therapeutic Crisis Intervention through Cornell University in America. I am also a Qualified Yoga teacher
Experience:

I have worked as a Therapeutic Residential Youth Care worker looking after 12-17 year olds in out of home care for 2 years in Australia, up until leaving Australia to travel Europe and move to Chamonix. In this role I would look after the Young People in out of home care and it would either be from 2-5 clients at a time. I have also worked as a part-time and full-time Nanny on and off for 10 years and am currently employed as a Nanny in Chamonix looking after a 2 1/2 year old and a 9 year. I have also worked for a babysitting agency when I lived in Aspen, Colorado. I have looked after all ages of Children aged from 2 months old to teenagers. I have also worked in various Volunteer roles such as Youth Mentoring, Camp Co-ordinating and in Orphanages all of which have been in New Zealand, Australia, Belize and Guatemala.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2382' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Sarah Foley

Reference:

"Felicity has been looking after my 3 year old son since the middle of October for 4 days per week. My son adores her! She is easy-going, imaginative and fun. Felicity has a broad range of skills and experience with children of all ages and I trust her implicitly to handle any situation that my toddler might present to her. She has proven herself to be reliable and resourceful and I would highly recommend her to agencies and parents. "