« Return to Home

Faddy Velmi

About Me

Name:Faddy Velmi
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:16 November 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Paradiski

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello! I am Faddy.
This winter I have chosen to complete a season in Les Arcs with my boyfriend, Tom. It will be my first time doing a season... and my first time skiing. I will be living in Arc 2000 and already have a job one day a week (Saturdays) as a chalet housekeeper.
I am 22 years old and currently live in London!
I have just come back from doing a year abroad in Melbourne where i worked in hospitality and customer service.
My hobbies include the arts and cooking. I am very domestic so I am happy to do any extra cleaning/washing and would love to cook up any healthy and happy meals or snacks!


Qualifications:

I have a complete:
Paediatric First Aid Certificate (UK)
Fire Hazard Certificate (UK)
Food Safety Certificate (AUS – VIC)
Food and Drink Certificate (UK)
Health and Safety Certificate (UK)
I currently do not have a CRB check but will gladly apply for one if necessary.
Experience:

I would say my childcare experience started when I was 16. A few weeks before my 16th birthday my mother sadly passed away. I left boarding school to move back to London and help my father look after my younger brother and sister (they are twins). during this time I took up a lot of extra work babysitting children ages 2 - 14 years.
I have also spent a lot of time with an autistic student which has helped me remarkably with communicating and understanding the needs of people with mild to severe learning difficulties.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2423' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Nuray Kumbarji

Reference:

"I have known Faddy for a number of years. I have an autistic daughter who is n ow 25 and Faddy befriended her and looked after her whilst my husband and I went out. Faddy is very accepting of differences and is able to deal with challenging behaviour . She is understanding and empathetic. Her support over the years has been much appreciated and we will always have her support our daughter should she be available. She is encouraging and trustworthy and I would highly recommend her. If you need more information please contact me.
Many Thanks
Noray Kumbarji
"