« Return to Home

Emma Tonkinson

About Me

Name:Emma Tonkinson
D.O.B.:29 October 1997
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: To be confirmed
CRB Check:01 Oct 2022

Experience & Qualifications


I have lots of hobbies - I'm a kid at heart. I love being outdoors, in the sea or snow, arts and crafts, music and making sure everyone is having fun - especially if you are on holiday I would love to make it a memorable one for your children and parents alike. You can be assured I'll work hard to keep your children safe, happy and occupied. I'm patient, calm, positive and honest. Most of my recent work experience in the last few years has been hospitality based, so I'm used to hard work and being polite at all times. Also, at the beginning of the year I was working at Glencoe in the ski/snowboard rentals department. I can't wait to meet any future families!

-Art & Design Foundation Diploma 2017
-A Levels in Business, Performance and Textiles 2016
-AS Level in Music 2015
-GCSEs A*-B 2014
-Grades in Music, Music Theory and Dance
-Food Safety and Allergens Level 2

-Local babysiting from ages 4+. (Max. 4 children)
-Piano lessons for 2 sisters aged 6 and 8.
-Maths tutoring for 1 girl aged 10.
-Organising pony care and accompanied walks with 2 sisters (age 7 and 11).
-Shadowing watersports lessons ages 6+. Class size about 16 and I would be working with the children more one-to-one who were lacking confidence on the water/boats.
-My family has young children (new born to 12y.o.) so I am spending time helping with them.

My References

Reference Received from: Kym Gardner


"I have known Emma for many years as a friend and neighbour and she has looked after my children many times. They are very fond of her and love spending time with her, she loves animals and children love her. I will be happy to speak with any prospective parents regarding Emma's capability to care for children. My number is 07471825072"
Reference Received from: Ben Merchant


"Emma looked after our children in Alpe D'Huez and was great, the kids loved her I would highly recommend her.
Ben Merchant
January 2023
Alpe D'Huez