« Return to Home

Emily Ward

About Me

Name:Emily Ward
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:11 April 1987
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Oct 2011

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Art, teaching and mountaineering are my main passions in life! Having recently completed a degree in Fine Art I have decided to permanently move to the Alps where I hope to combine all three.
Qualifications:

I have a BA (Hons) Degree in Fine Art Sculpture and 3 A's at A-level. I am also a qualified Rock Climbing Instructor with a 2 day REC first aid qualification. Whilst studying Art I have gained a lot of experience teaching children in Primary Schools and at community art events. My french is at a good conversational level.
Experience:

I have baby-sat for friends' children and siblings but my main childcare experience has been gained whilst working at various climbing walls. As well as running kids clubs and training sessions for slightly older child climbers, I have run many childrens parties for groups as young as 5 years old.

I have taught art to large groups of Primary School children The largest group was 60 six-seven year olds although I did also have 4 helpers with me. I also have experience with older pupils and have assisted in some High School lessons and Duke Of Edinburgh Award Schemes.

My References

Reference Received from: Simon Leith

Reference:

"Emily was absolutely brilliant. She was really understanding and flexible with our timings, she put in a lot of effort to take Evie out on trips during the day to keep her occupied, rather than just sitting her in front of a TV, and she really transformed our holiday allowing us to ski to our own time-scales. I would highly recommend her to any family.

Simon Leith
Evie (2 and a half) Chamonix, January 2013
"
Reference Received from: Paul Harris

Reference:

"Emily has always proven herself to be a hard working, trustworthy member of our team.



While working with us, Emily has worked with a diverse variety of groups ranging from children aged 4 to adults and groups with learning difficulties.



I would have no hesitation in recommending Emily for employment.
"