« Return to Home

Emily Romano

About Me

Name:Emily Romano
D.O.B.:26 February 2001
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications


I grew up in the beautiful city of Cape Town, I love experiencing and learning about new cultures and have been very to lucky to have travelled to many countries around Europe with my family. I pride myself on my friendly, empathic and caring nature. Back home I work part time as a florist and as a shopkeeper at a food and craft market. I love attending art galleries and trying out new restaurants or cafes with my friends! I practice yoga and have a love for the outdoors. I have decided to work in childcare in Courchevel this winter because I am a very nurturing young person and I believe this quality of mine is valuable in caring for a child. When I was younger I went on holiday with my family to Courchevel and I had the most wonderful nanny, so I would love to be able to extend that same kindness and care that I received onto another child. I am both responsible and reliable when it comes to caring for others. I believe my creativity will most definitely aid me when it comes to interacting with and entertaining a child.

I attended an all girls school in Cape Town, South Africa and graduated in 2019. I received a Bachelors Pass (equivalent to the UK GSCEs).
I am currently studying a BA Visual Communication design degree.

During the months of June and July 2022 I was an au pair in Geneva for two siblings.
During my later high school career (2017 - 2019) I would babysit for my family and family friends. I would generally look after 1 child and on several occasions 2 children at a time.

My References

Reference Received from: Tansy Bateson


I know Emily through relatives, she helped me with my children aged 12 and 14. She is responsible, empathetic and did some fun things with my kids. I would deinitely recommend her. Best regards Tansy Bateson