« Return to Home

Emily Reed

About Me

Name:Emily Reed
D.O.B.:10 May 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Saint Foy
Portes de Soleil
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
Serre Chevalier
4 Valleys
To be confirmed
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain
CRB Check:01 Nov 2020

Experience & Qualifications


I am an enthusiastic and outgoing individual, and I enjoy outdoor activities such as walking, running, tennis, SCUBA diving, swimming, and other watersports. My other interests include reading, baking, dancing, sewing, creative writing, and playing the ukulele.

I am drawn towards nannying because I love the variety of activities and conversations that come with spending time with children. Past employers have described me as positive, friendly, confident and able to adapt quickly to new environments as exemplified by my experience in many different countries, homes and cultures.

Lancaster University, Lancaster — BA (Hons) First Class - English Language and Creative Writing
OCTOBER 2018 - JULY 2021

Proyecto Español, Alicante — A2 Spanish

Paediatric First Aid Certificate (12 hour OFSTED approved)

From January to April 2022, I worked as a full-time live-in nanny for a family in Devon, caring for their 5 year old twins and providing care before and after school, as well as some overnights and weekends. I also spent a week travelling with the family and caring for the children overseas.

My au pair experience consists of a 7-week placement I have just finished, based in the Czech Republic and with travel, looking after boys aged 5, 7 and 11, who are not in education so I cared for them for the whole day on weekdays, as well as teaching the younger two to read and write.
In the summer of 2021 I spent 10 weeks as an au pair for a family in Spain, looking after their 6 and 3 year old daughters and entertaining them with games, activities, trips to the pool and park, and English and ukulele lessons.
In the summer of 2020 I spent 10 weeks as an au pair for a family in Italy, looking after their 7 and 10 year old children, and they have kept me on as an online English tutor for weekly classes with their children ever since.

I worked as a staff member in the after school club of a local primary school, from November 2020 until July 2021, looking after children from age 4 to age 11. Previously, I have also spent six weeks doing work experience in a nearby primary school, where I have assisted with all years, working with children age 3 to age 11. Before Covid-19, I was working at a preschool where I looked after children from age 8 months to 5 years in a shared-charge role. In this time I was also the part-time nanny of a 2 year old boy.

Every summer, I work as a group leader on a summer camp run by a local youth theatre, supervising groups of up to 20 children aged 4 to 17 and helping them with various sessions including dance, acting, singing, and group crafts and games.

In my gap year I worked as an English language tutor and classroom assistant in a local high school at home in Wales, teaching and delivering classroom activities to small groups of weaker students. I also spent a month as an au pair for a Canadian family living in Greece, and as well as caring for the four children I also helped with their home education. In the same year, I spent ten days in Moldova with a team of youth from my church, working in a small village and running children’s camps. The camps served children from age 5 to age 17, who didn't speak English and therefore we had to find other ways to communicate.

I volunteered for 4 years as a leader in my church creche, as well as being a youth leader in church, with a mentoring and pastoral role for a group of young people age 11 to 18. In the past, I volunteered as a Group Leader on a week-long summer camp called Submerge, leading group sessions and activities.

As you can see, I have experience looking after children from the age of 8 months to 17 years.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.