« Return to Home

Emelie Åkerström

About Me

Name:Emelie Åkerström
D.O.B.:13 July 1996
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Jan 2002

Experience & Qualifications


I always liked to work with children whether I’m there football coach, sail instructor or babysitter. I find joy working with people. Since I graduate high school I’ve been working in restaurants were you always is surrounded by people and you always have to compromise and help each other out and I would say that I’m a good team player. I come from a big family as well with a lot of younger cousins so I’m very used to care of children!!!

Hi! My name is Emelie and I’m a 20 year old girl from Sweden. I’m staying in Val Thorens the whole season. I have lots experience of taking care of children in different surroundings and ages. I’ve worked as a babysitter for my neighbours, football coach and as a instructor on a sailing camp. I genuinely love taking care of children, it’s always fun and meaningful. I like to work with people and I would say that I’m a social and positive person who takes on all missions with a smile.
I graduate from high school one year ago and since then I worked on a restaurant and traveled through New Zealand, Australia and Bali. I missed the snow when I was travelling so I decided to do a season here in Val Thorens with my friends. I also missed taking care of children so I thought it was a great opportunity to the the two things I like here in Val Thorens, babysitter and ski.
Further, I talk English, Swedish and some French I studied it in school but I hopefully I will learn more this season. :)

I have done several child care educations. As a instructor on sailing camp you must go through an education of how to deal with certain situations, how to best take care of children, be a good leader and first aid training. This educations I also used when I was a soccer trainer. I have also done several CPR trainings during the years because you always do one before every camp you work.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.