« Return to Home

Ella Ward

About Me

Name:Ella Ward
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:23 August 1996
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
CRB Check:01 Aug 2015

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi, I'm Ella, a fun-loving 21 year old Economics graduate from the UK. As I mentioned above, I have been a kids ski instructor for the past 2 seasons in New Zealand, working with children of all ages (2-18 years) and absolutely loved every second of my time creating fun games for the kids and memories that would last a lifetime, giving me a real passion for childcare. I have a love for arts and crafts and all sports, but particularly so for skiing as it allows me to be in the mountains, an environment which I adore. I, therefore, couldn't think of any better job than this one, combining my love of the mountains and passion for care-giving. I have been lucky enough to visit Val d'Isere many times and so am familiar with the area, giving me lots of ideas for wonderful activities for your children. Whether it be going on a polar bear hunts or making snow angels, I can't wait to help your children create magical memories that will last forever.
Qualifications:

I have just graduated with a First Class Honours Degree in Economics from the University of Birmingham and in my summer holidays trained as a Ski Instructor at Treble Cone Ski Area, New Zealand, specialising as a children's instructor. Working primarily in the Children's Ski School, I was responsible for providing safe, fun lessons for groups of up to 9 children ranging in age from 2-18 years. In 2016 I was awarded 'Kids Ski Instructor of the Year' and in 2017 I was Mini's Supervisor, in charge of the season long instruction programme for children aged 2-4 years. As well as instructing, I have been a babysitter for 5 years for children aged 18 months - 14 years and so have experience looking after, and entertaining, a range of ages. I am also first aid qualified having completed my latest refresher in September 2017.
Experience:

The majority of my child care experience has been gained through ski instructing for both Interski in Italy and Treble Cone in New Zealand. In both roles I was solely responsible for groups of up to 9 children at a time for 6 hours a day, ranging in age from 2-18 years. My main goal was to ensure that my lessons were safe, first and foremost, but also that they were fun and left the children wanting to come back and ski with me again the next day. In order to be successful, this required me to be responsible, organised, flexible and fun-loving, so that all the children I taught absolutely loved their days skiing with me. Throughout my school career I ran many after school clubs including hockey club, arts and crafts and baking club for children aged 7-11. As well as instructing, I have also been a babysitter for 5 years for children of a range of ages (18 months - 14 years) with my most recent family being in New Zealand in 2017 and consisting of 3 children aged 8, 12 and 13, providing me with plenty of experience caring for and entertaining a wide variety of ages.

My References

Reference Received from: Nicky Simons

Reference:

"Ella is a bright, kind and confident young lady. Extremely capable with children of all ages. She is sensible and I would happily recommend her to work with any family. When she has been with us she was always friendly, thoughtful and fun to have around. "