« Return to Home

Elizabeth Norman

About Me

Name:Elizabeth Norman
D.O.B.:4 November 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Dec 2020

Experience & Qualifications


Prior to Covid putting an end to life as we know it in 2020, I have travelled allover working intermittently in hospitality and in childcare in lots of fabulous places. Covid put an end to all that for the time being, and I took as job as a full-time nanny for a french family. This has honestly been one of the best decisions I've made, and I've had such a great time working with children and living in France.

I'm 26 years old, from the UK, living around the French Alps since April last year. I love to ski and hike, and pretty much any other activities that involve having fun outdoors in this beautiful region.

I'm pretty easy going and flexible and just hope that I can make the holidays a little more relaxing for you and that little bit more special for your kids as well. Which is usually not too difficult, kids love to play in the snow, i love the snow. You can't go far wrong!

I have experience with children aged 3 months upwards, I work with both english and french speaking families. I look forward you helping your family enjoy the Alps!

Emergency First Aid Cert

CPR & First aid for babies and children

Politics and Social Policy B.A 2.1

Childcare in Primary School after school club. 3 years experience.
Children aged 4-10 years old. 2014

Au pair for 2 children 18 months and 4 years old, for 1 year in Sydney. 2018

Full-time nanny for two children 3 & 6 years old in Annecy for 1 year, April 2020 - April 2021

Full-time nounou (nanny) for three children 6 months 2 years and 4 years old. April 2021 - present.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.