« Return to Home

Elaine Ginger

About Me

Name:Elaine Ginger
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:22 January 1988
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
CRB Check:01 Apr 2012

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

As I have already mentioned, I am an American married to a Frenchman. As childcare has always been a part of my life, I have decided it is my best opportunity for employment while I gain competence in French. I love children and hope to be starting my own family sooner than later.

My biggest hobby for the last 6 years has been traveling and learning to live in other cultures. I have lived in 4 countries besides my own and traveled to over 15. Since moving to France, I have taken up various mountain sports-hiking, rock climbing, skiing-in addition to becoming a first time gardener and beekeeper. My passion is being active outside.
Qualifications:

I'm an American married to a French man and living in Haute-Savoie. After graduating from Drake University (sociology degree) in 2010, I spent 3.5 years teaching English as a second language in the public schools of the Republic of Georgia and South Korea. In between teaching jobs and before moving to France in January 2016, I spent my time traveling (which is how I met my husband). My 1.5 years teaching in Georgia was mostly spent with elementary aged students while my 2 years in Korea was with high school students.
Experience:

I have years of experience as a babysitter as I started baby-sitting for neighbors at age 13 and continued to work both random and regular baby-sitting jobs until finishing university when I was 22.

During university, I worked for a childcare agency and often took care of children, from infancy to 12 years of age.

For the 2009-2010 school year, I worked 5 days a week during after-school hours for a family of 4 children aged 9-12. During the summer of 2010, I worked for the same family as a live in nanny and was responsible for the 4 children from 8am-6pm everyday.

While I was living in America during from September 2015-February 2016, I worked 3 days a week caring for a 1 year old.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2274' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.