« Return to Home

Claudia Jackson

About Me

Name:Claudia Jackson
D.O.B.:31 December 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: To be confirmed

Experience & Qualifications


I have always had a love for children and it was an easy choice for me to become an au pair once I left school. I loved the role, finding it fulfilling and hugely enjoyable getting to know the characters of the children I cared for and therefore I have decided to combine my desire to spend the winter in the mountains with my love for childcare! I am friendly and sociable, I love meeting new people and have a genuine interest in others. I’m a very fast learner and can adapt to new environments with confidence. When it comes to children, I feel I am approachable, the children I worked for as an au pair considered me an older sister, but I was equally able to gain their respect which I'd consider important in a childcare role. I have loved my previous childcare experiences, finding it fulfilling and hugely enjoyable getting to know the individual fun characters of the children I cared for, as well as loving being able to bring the inner child out of myself!

BSc in Business Management from Bristol University (2:1) 2023
AAB in A levels - Business, Politics, History (2019)
All A's or A*s at GCSE including French.

I was an au pair in Australia from September 2019 - March 2020. My position consisted of me living with the family and looking after their 2 girls (4 and 18months) from when they woke to when their parents finished work in the evening, including food preparation with the occasional bed time. I absolutely loved this role finding fun things to do with the girls throughout the day, inventing games, doing arts & crafts or getting mucky in their garden and land. The live-in role meant that the job was flexible hours and no day was the same. Each day was unique and I found this dynamic atmosphere interesting and fun to work in. I also often would look after friends of the family’s children during things such as family lunches or morning exercise classes. Therefore I have experience with looking after larger groups of children as well as children for shorter amounts of time as well as building up relationships with children over longer periods.
During my final year at Uni I babysat a 9 month boy often caring for him for the whole day from breakfast to past-bedtime.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.