« Return to Home

Clara Setterstig

About Me

Name:Clara Setterstig
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:5 September 1996
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hey! my name is Clara, I am 19 years old and come from Sweden. I am an active girl who likes to move and try new things. I have played football for 11 years and also tested on a number of other sports such as floorball, dance, gymnastics, athletics, etc. As I mentioned before, I have been a swimming teacher but I have also worked in a grocery store and in a sports shop but have absolutely enjoyed working as a swimming teacher most of these jobs. That's why I want to do something similar when I'm here in Chamonix for the skiing season. Caring for children is the ultimate in my opinion.
Qualifications:

I have worked for 3 years as a swimming teacher for children between about 2-10 years. The education as a swimming teacher included one CPR education per term. So I have been trained in CPR 6 times in total where you learn many important things. In the education for swimming teachers, I have also learned how the children's body works and how children generally work (of course varies from child to child).
Experience:

Since I worked as a swimming teacher for several years, it has become automatic that the children are taken care of. I have, together with another teacher, checked on 10 children at a time in a pool they can't touch the bottom in, which means that you have to keep track of all the children constantly. Then I also have had private lessons with children where you get to know the children in a completely different way and it has felt like you get the kids closer which I like. I also have experience with children with autism, ADHD, ADD, and Down syndrome with whom I had sim lessons.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.