« Return to Home

Ciara Robotham

About Me

Name:Ciara Robotham
D.O.B.:2 April 1998
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix

Experience & Qualifications


My name is Ciara, I am Irish and I have been babysitting on and off since I turned 18. (now 26 years old). I can speak french as I studied it at school and I have now spent some time in Chamonix which helped to improve my language proficiency. I love skiing and climbing, hence, the love for Chamonix. I lived in Chamonix for one year (from 2021-2022) and then returned to the valley again this winter. I have lots of experience working with kids. I have decided to work in childcare as I love kids and I find it very rewarding. Every day is different, every child is different. It's a chance to be creative and I feel like I can make a positive impact on the next generation. I hope to continue my studies in the next few years by completing a Master's in teaching.

I studied Environmental Science (Level 8) for four years at Trinity College Dublin. During this time, I worked as a babysitter on the weekends.

I started babysitting at the age of 18. I babysat for multiple neighbours over the following few years and throughout University. My first summer of University, I worked as a camp counsellor at a summer camp in Trinity College Dublin. I taught a range of sport-specific skills and activities in a clear, safe manner.

In addition to this, I worked at a summer camp in Vietnam two summers in a row (8 months in total). At the summer camp, I was working with both boys and girls from the age of 6-14 years old. The age category in which we were responsible for changed each week and we were responsible for up to five children (sometimes more) each week and up to ten children during activities. I worked as an English Language, Adventure & Waterfront Counsellor here.

In addition to this, whilst in Australia I worked as a nanny from Feb 2023-August 2024. I was responsible for one child aged 5.

My References

Reference Received from: Anne-Sophie Faivre


"Ciara is a wonderful babysitter who has been looking after young children for a number of years. She is friendly and open but ensures the children behave and followed my instructions carefully. She has never cancelled at the last minute and I would highly recommend her to any parents looking for a bilingual babysitter in the Alps. "
Reference Received from: Jennifer Gysberts


"Ciara worked for our family from March to August 2023. Our children were 9 &4 when Ciara began caring for them. Ciara is a diligent worker and strives to be the best nanny she can be. In addition to her nannying skills, Ciara is a pleasure to be around and truly became part of our family. Ciara is thoughtful, responsible and kind. She is a strong communicator and we always felt like we were working as a team. We have a deep trust in her ability to keep our children safe while making them feel cared for and loved. She handled day-to-day tasks like getting the children ready for school, talking them out for walks, meal times and a host of other activities."