« Return to Home

Chelsea Dawson

About Me

Name:Chelsea Dawson
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:5 April 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: To be confirmed

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi there!

By the way of introduction, my name is Chelsea Dawson and I am an enthusiastic young professional from New Zealand.

Being born in Queenstown, New Zealand, I love winter and everything the beautiful season has to offer from making snowmen to shredding the slopes!
I am super excited about the prospect of coming to Chamonix and am looking for a change from my past 3 years of Marketing and Event Management where I have grown into what I would consider a very respectable young women :).
I love children and know that this avenue will be the perfect fit for me, taking a step back from my corporate background.
I am an energetic and outgoing young women and also very domesticated.
I pride myself on my ability to take care of myself and others and am often refereed to as 'camp mum'!

In regards to personal hobbies and interests, I love to immerse myself in anything and everything.


I love health and fitness and dream of one day being a fitness instructor.This is a massive part of my life and an area I am extremely passionate about. Being active and outdoors is a must on a daily basis.
My father owned his own restaurant in Queenstown where he was Head Chef for a number of years. This has ignited my love for cooking from a young age, having learnt many skills from my father.
In line with the above, I am a big baker! I love being in the kitchen and have done several cake decorating courses to further enhance my ability.
I also love to travel and have been to 7 countries alone in 2017!

Encompassing the above, I am absolutely thrilled to be coming to Chamonix and am so excited to enjoy everything to beautiful village has to offer. If I am your selected Nanny, prepare yourselves for adventures, a 'spick and span' house and lots of delicious baking and food!

Thank you so much for your time :)
Qualifications:

Hi there! By the way of introduction, my name is Chelsea Dawson and I am an enthusiastic young professional from New Zealand. In regards to my formal qualifications, I have a Bachelor's Degree in International Hospitality Management majoring in Event Management and Marketing and have 3 years working in this space with the world's largest dairy exporter, Fonterra.
Being an event manager takes a certain type of person. In addition to the formal skills learnt throughout my studies, I also like to think I have the following strengths which have helped me in my successes- confidence, empathy, team work, time management, organisation, focus.

These skills not only help me in my work life but also in my personal, and I have no doubt these skills will allow me to be a great nanny.

As an event manager, I have also updated my First Aid Certification every year for the past 4 years. I also have an up to date Police Check from New Zealand.
Experience:

Although I have not had any formal training regarding childcare, I have had a lot of involvement dealing with children of a range of ages. I have 2 younger female cousins ( now 13,8) which I have had a fantastic relationship with since their birth. As they have grown, and so to have I, we regularly spend time together with my being the guardian, taking them on exciting adventures or merely baking some delicious treats at home! I love spending time with my cousins and seeing them grow into beautiful young women.

In addition to this, I babysat 2 children in highschool (Reuben 6, Casey 4) over the course of 3 years. When required, Reuben and Casey's parents would call me to come over and care for the kids. This would range from a one hour shift to the entire night in which I would cook for Reuben and Casey, read them books, go for walks and of course, clean up after them!

I will always be the first to grab a cuddle from any little newborns at family functions and absolutely love children of all ages.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2847' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Annabel Wood

Reference:

"Hi there, I am an HR rep at Fonterra and have worked with Chelsea for well over a year now. In my opinion she is a fantastic woman and would set a great example to any child in her care. She is extremely reliable, organised and punctual. She has a very caring manner and is always one step ahead - ready to assist you with something before you realise you need assistance! I know that she has a lot of experience looking after children and would happily entrust my own to her, she has a great set of values, is patient as well as super enthusiastic and bubbly! She works hard and always goes the extra mile. "