« Return to Home

Charlotte Hancock

About Me

Name:Charlotte Hancock
D.O.B.:1 October 1990
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Saint Foy
CRB Check:01 Jun 2016

Experience & Qualifications


Hello, I'm Charley. I've worked in Tignes for the past four winter seasons, and currently work at a local language school teaching English, alongside nannying. I really enjoy working with families, and hope that I can entertain (and maybe even educate!) children on their holiday, overall making sure kids and parents feel comfortable and confident with me as their nanny. Alongside my work I love to travel, and have previously worked as a travel writer before coming to Tignes. I am extremely sporty and enjoy skiing and snowboarding, as well as surfing, yoga, hiking and kickboxing in my spare time. I feel that I am an adaptable, creative and energetic person, and am looking forward to another great season. I have a car in resort, and am more than happy to work around specific family wants and needs - if you have any questions please contact Suzie at Alpine Child Care for my telephone number.

English Teacher, Alpes Inter-Langues School, October 2015 to Present

English (EFL) Teacher and Activity Assistant, June to August 2015
TEFL/TESOL/EFL Teaching Qualification, February 2015

University of Exeter, BA Hons English 2.1. Specialised module in Children's Sensory Literature

Full DBS check and Children's Safeguarding Certificate, June 2016
Rotary Youth Leadership Award
Full clean driving licence from 2009, own car in resort
Advanced First Aid Mountain Safety Certificate

Holiday Nannying experience in resort for the past 2 Winters
Teacher for two UK based summer schools, with class sizes ranging from 4 to 16 students. Students ages ranged from 9 to 16 years old. I also assisted with excursions and activities, and worked one on one with advanced students and a child with special needs.
Chalet host for 2 years in Tignes, including catering for and entertaining children.
Privately hired holiday nanny for two children, aged 10 and 12 years.
Student Mentor at University for degree level students.
Work experience at Primary School, babysitting experience of all ages, and volunteer for charity events including a children's festival and fun run.

My References

Reference Received from: Agatha Savvides


"Charlotte showed all the following skills during her time working with us thus summer: consistently positive work attitude; enthusiastic and energetic approach to given tasks; adaptability and flexibility when required; ability to bond with and control groups of children. Charlotte had an excellent rapport with her students and was really liked by her colleagues and DOS. She is a good team player and cooperative.It was a pleasure having her in my team and she was a great support for me whenever she was asked. She managed to overcome any problems or pressures a summer camp may have and never moaned. She always had a smile on her face.

Thanks, Agatha Savvides ( Director of studies Target English international summer school-Nottingham campus.)
Reference Received from: Harry Searle


"Charlotte was employed with Wise Owl English from 18th July to 16th
August 2015. She taught EFL to a class of up to 12 international
students, of various EU and non-EU nationalities, aged 13 - 16, during
a four week summer school course in the UK. Charlotte managed the
class well, forming strong, mutually respectful working relationships
with students. Charlotte is warm and approachable while being able to
maintain a controlled, professional manner. Charlotte also supervised
children (as above except aged 7 - 17 in this case) during break
times, in the boarding house (evenings and mornings only, not
overnight), during on-site activities and off-site excursions. In all
of the above scenarios we found Charlotte to be trustworthy, reliable
and professional. She was a fantastic asset to us and we would
undoubtedly re-employ her in the same role were she to be available.
Reference Received from: Rahel Makonnen


"Charlotte looked after our two children (2 years old and 6 years old) full time for the seven days we were in Val d’Isère.
She is incredibly sweet and she knew straight away how to handle our children very well.
Our kids have had lots of fun with her and we were very happy to be able to go peacefully away for the whole day knowing they were very well looked after.
She is also very arty and creative. My kids loved doing new things everyday, amazing art and craft when the weather wasn’t good enough or outdoor activities when the weather were permitting.

Rahel Makonnen Philip Moore - April 2016