« Return to Home

Carmen Pavie

About Me

Name:Carmen Pavie
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:10 June 1991
Languages Spoken: English
French
German
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Paradiski
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Saint Foy
Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
Serre Chevalier
4 Valleys
To be confirmed
-
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain
CRB Check:01 Jan 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am Carmen Pavie, 27yo, French Native but I speak also English and Spanish fluently , I’m working with children since 2008. Additionally, I have worked as both a live-in nanny and travel tutor/nanny for overseas families. I lived in Canaries Island, Balearic island, London, Switzerland, NYC and travelled extensively and lived abroad, I have much life experience to offer. I truly enjoy spending time with children and their work about the education, but I am also an efficient house manager. I have developed excellent communication, teamwork and time-management skills and I work well under pressure. I am flexible, dynamic, creative hard-working and discreet.


My travel nanny experience involved complete childcare duties (including providing nutritious meals), tutoring, field trips to experience local cultures and a variety of physical activities, art activities.

I have a passion for developing inquiring and caring children. I provide them with challenging and successful learning experiences that develop their knowledge, concepts, skills and attitudes. Their learning environment is caring, supportive and safe at all times. I place a strong emphasis on respect, courtesy and tolerance.
I love art and craft, so that why I like to explore many creative activities. These would include art and crafts, music, dance, building and construction, exploration of simple science concepts, cultural awareness and information technology skills.

I can instruct in swimming, ball skills, cycling, skii and pianoI place a high value on children being physically active and ‘hands-on’ with their learning’, and making learning fun.

I believe in open communication and teamwork that supports the best outcome for the children.

I've decided to work in child care this winter because I love to have different experiences everywhere and I love winter and ski.
I'll be happy to help and assist you with your families to spend great vacation :)
Qualifications:

Bafa specialisation abroad (childcare certificate)
BPJEPs social animation (childcare)
First aid
Baccaureate
Experience:

I worked since 2008 as entertainer in diferents youth center from 2 yo till 18 yo.
And also I used to be a nanny sine 2013 with 2 kids in London ( 12 month- 4yo) then 3 boys ( 5-8-11 yo)
THen I looked after 2 boys (2-4 yo all over the world : Washington, Kurdistan, Switzerland).
After that, I look after finally a girl ( 2 yo and her brother 4yo)
And recently I looked after 2 boys ( 1 year and half and 3 yo and half ) In France and the US.

My References

Reference Received from: Charrawi Iman

Reference:

"Iman Chaarawi
+41 78 766 11 07 Iman1976@yahoo.com
To whom it may concern
Dear Family,
We would recommend Carmen in a heartbeat, it is with great regret that she is leaving our family as our 2 years old will start school in September.
Carmen has been with us for a year and she has brought a lot to our family.
She was like a big sister to Alessandro, our 4 years old, and to Lia, our 2 years old. Carmen has taught a lot to Lia from languages to music and gym lessons. She has open up our children eyes to art and craft which is her passion.
She is a devoted, reliable and trustworthy person.
She has established Lia’s routine, making her days easier as she has been working with her for her naptime and potty training.
She has a lot of patience, she also helped Alessandro with homework and writing skills. She is great playmate with fire engine and police trucks as well as with dolls.
Carmen is a respectful, well organized and clean person. She has also helped with house work, laundry, grocery and keeping the children area tidy and clean.
She has great ideas and always come up with something interesting and fun to be done. She has a great understanding of children’s needs.
I highly recommend her for a nanny position.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any question.
Iman Chaarawi Gorini
7.17.2017
"
Reference Received from: Greg Salvatico

Reference:

"To Whom It May Concern:
This is to certify that Miss. Carmen Pavie worked for a Royal family for a period of 5 months from September 2015 to February 2016. She took care of the family’s two wonderful children aged 2 and 4, performing all nursery duties, cooking and creating an interactive schedule for them. She worked around 14 to 16 hours a day.
Miss. Pavie exemplified reliable behavior and seamless performance during her stay, she is highly referenced by the royal family.
Thank you.
Greg Salvatico
{ NANNY, TATA & CO. } 
 Swiss. +41 799 533 382
 www.nannytata.com
"
Reference Received from: Jonathan Stead

Reference:

"This letter is to confirm that Carmen Pavie worked as a live in nanny with my family from June 14 - March 15 looking after 3 boisterous boys aged 6,8 and 11. Her working hours were normally 6.45 till the children's bedtime.

During her time with us she has helped the children get ready for school, helped with homework, prepared breakfast and prepared pack lunches for school if necessary.Dropped off the youngest children at school either by car or foot and picked them up from school or from their various activities. She bathed and prepared them for bed.

She takes pride in her work and takes seriously looking after the children and I have no hesitation about leaving my children in her care.

Jonathan Stead
Father too Luca, Gideon and Elliot
"
Reference Received from: Norie Kizaki

Reference:

"Carmen looked after our 1 year 8 month son for 3 weeks in La Grave. I have nothing but good things to say about Carmen. She is very good to our son. She is creative and is motivated to figure out our son’s interests. Since we are traveling, we do not have a lot of toys. Thus, she went to a library to get some books and checked out toys. She takes him outside to play at least twice a day. She figured out where kids play grounds are and activities he can participate in and around the village. She is sincere and easy to talk to. I thank Alpine Child Care to introduce her to us.

Norie Kizaki
La Grave
March 2019
"