« Return to Home

Brianna Colgan

About Me

Name:Brianna Colgan
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:13 October 1995
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
CRB Check:01 Jan 2018

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hey, I'm Bri! I'm an Australian and Irish citizen and moved to Europe in November 2016. I'm currently living in Ballaison, a small village in the Haute-Savoie region. I'm an Au Pair and look after two children aged 8 and 10. I have a passion for travelling, learning new languages and discovering different ways of life around the world. As I have school holidays and weekends off, I would like to pick up some more work in child care. I'm always up for an adventure, smiley and adaptable to new situations.
Qualifications:

I recently graduated from a bachelor of International Development at La Trobe University in Melbourne, Australia. I completed parts of my degree in Sweden and in Thailand. I hope to work for an NGO in France.
Experience:

I am currently an Au Pair in the Haute-Savoie region. I look after two children - Maja (aged 8) and Antoni (aged 10). I have been living with the family since August 2017 and will live with them until July 2018. I also babysit two girls in the village once a week (aged 7 and 10). When I was living in Australia, I used to babysit my cousins (aged 10 and 12). I grew up in a family with 5 children and hence looked after my brothers from time to time.

My References

Reference Received from: Piotr Wybieralski

Reference:

"My name is Piotr and I am the father of an expat family near Geneva. We have lived in the region since 2005. We have had Au pair girls since 2013.
Brianna has been our Au Pair girl since Sep 2017. She takes care of our two kids: Antoni (10) Maja (8).
So far she has proven to be a great addition to our family. She is calm, responsible and reliable. She has good rapport with kids and she has been a great help around our household.
She is originally from Australia and as most Ozzies she is easy-going, has a good sense of humor and is simply a good sport.
Last but not least, her French improved a lot since her arrival here and she communicates well in everyday situations.

If you would like to contact me you can do on piotr.wybieralski@gmail.com

All the best,
Piotr
"