« Return to Home

Archie Yorke

About Me

Name:Archie Yorke
D.O.B.:8 June 2003
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Jun 2021

Experience & Qualifications


Hello, my name is Archie Yorke and I am a post- A level student doing a Gap Year. I am interested in working in child care this winter because I have enjoyed my time as a teaching assistant. I take pride in knowing that I am helping children be better. My other work experience is less about teaching/ childcare. I was a sous chef in a small pub nearby called the Brown Trout. I was there for 2 months. The job involved preparing plates, preparing desserts and organising produce etc. I have also had experience working for a recruitment agency in London on sporadic occasions over the past 2 years. I am a sports enthusiast with most of my experience coming from school and club rugby. I played 1st team rugby at school for 2 years and played for my club from the age of 6 to 18. I also have a huge interest in skiing, I find it to be my favourite activity. I was also a member of my school CCF program reaching rank Warrant Officer 2.

- Level 2 Food Hygiene Course
- Orchard's Cookery School 2 week course (cooking, wine tasting and avalanche safety)
- PADI scuba diving course
- Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award (Gold TBC)
- 3 months working as a teaching assistant
- 2 months working as a sous chef
I recieved A* A* C grades at A level in Economics, Geography and Physics with a place at Nottingham University confirmed for 2022.

Between September and Novemeber 2021 I have been working for Sutton Valence Prep School as a teaching assistant. This role involves teaching and coaching children from the age of 7-11. I have been teaching maths and english to 9 and 10 year olds whilst also helping them read. I also do a lot of work for the children who struggle more than others at school. I usually take 4/5 on occasions to help with english and maths. I have been responsible for up to 10 children during sports fixtures, 20 during class time and 50 during break duties. In addition, I have previously been responsible for my baby cousins who range from 4 months to 4 years old during family vacations and outings.

My References

Reference Received from: Chris Westlake


"As a boarding master at an English public school, I had the opportunity to get to know Archie well over a period of five years both as a pupil in my class and as a boarder. I can say with certainty that he is a hardworking and diligent young man who has an easy and likeable manner. He is intelligent and courteous and is not afraid to roll up his sleeves and get stuck into whatever task he is asked to perform. As a prefect, he was excellent in the boarding house at looking after the pastoral needs of the younger lads, ensuring that they were happy and doing the right thing. He was both popular and reliable. I cannot recommend him highly enough."