« Return to Home

Angela Emberton

About Me

Name:Angela Emberton
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:20 January 1977
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello,

I have been living in the 3 valleys & working for 5 years at our hotel and, lately, a restaurant in Courchevel. Having sold our restaurant, I am taking the opportunity to go back to my roots working with children, which I love.

My own children have kept me in practice in the meantime! As a family we get involved with skiing and all the winter fun as much as possible between school runs & running our home. If we can't get out on the sloaps, there is always time for a quick sledging session! Apart from being outdoors, I love cooking healthy meals & the occasional cake. Also, doing craft activities with my daughter.

I know the area well so can come up with just the activity schedule to entertain your little ones.

Looking forward to helping you get the most from your holiday, Angela
Qualifications:

Child Care and Education Certificate
Degree Primary Education, P.E. Specialism
Experience:

Nursery Placements, children aged 6m - 5 yrs
Teacher training placements, primary schools 5 -11yrs. Responsible for whole classes.

Education Officer for Groundworks Environment Charity, Walsall. Worked in nurseries, primary & secondary schools. Small groups & whole classes. Planned & ran craft & gardening sessions, outdoor games and environmental school trips.

Own family: I have two children at home, an 8 year old daughter and an 8 month old baby boy.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2655' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Zoe Bridges

Reference:

"I have known Angela as a friend and former colleague for 6 years. I can highly recommend her for any childcare role. Angela is a mother of 3 and is great with all children. She is reliable and dependable.


Zoe
zoebridges2002@yahoo.co.uk
"
Reference Received from: Jeanette Delaney

Reference:

"As a mother of three, Angela is very experienced with children of all ages. She is calm, patient, friendly and reliable. She is our neighbour and often looks after our daughter and I would not hesitate to recommend her."