« Return to Home

Anastasia Wells

About Me

Name:Anastasia Wells
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:11 February 1991
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: La Rosiere
CRB Check:01 Jan 2014

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

As I said above Im an artist and have had a passion for art from a young age. I also love to travel and take lots of photos. Im really looking forward to working in France this winter season and Im ready for the new adventure and im even more excited to make your holiday as good as I possibly can, Im very flexible and look forward to caring for your children.
Qualifications:

Hi , Im Anastasia, im nearly 26 years old and I have a passion for travelling and working with children, that's why Im looking for a new adventure in the snow this winter ! I am available from late december / early january.

I have various experience from other the years, both paid and voluntary. I am first aid trained too. I am an artist and over the last 5 years, between travelling or working, I have taught art privately to children between the ages of 6 and 14. I loved seeing the children relax and express themselves with art.

In 2012 I worked in holland for a year as a nanny, looking after a 12 week old baby girl when I started and a 3 year old boy. I was their sole carer from 730 am until early evening. I organised age appropriate activities for the little boy like puzzles, arts and crafts, matching games and fun adventures outside while making sure the baby hit her correct milestones in time. I absolutely loved my job, I left because it was just a years contract.
Experience:

In 2010 when I traveled around south east asia I spent 6 weeks volunteering in an orphanage in Cambodia, mainly teaching children art, playing games, organizing fun days out to markets or aqua parks and practicing english.


2010-2011 – Whilst travelling around Australia and South East Asia I volunteered in an orphanage for 3 weeks, supporting the staff with basic day to day needs to ensure the children were well looked after and adequately supported.

2013 - I set up a small organisation in Turkey helping Syrian refugees, this was mainly working with children. I set this organisation up because I felt so torn seeing all the children on the streets in need and felt like I really needed to help During my time there I managed a small team and arranged visiting families to deliver care packages including food, shoes, donations to school fees, medication and money for rent.

2015 – 6 week placement in Lesvos, Greece to assist Syrian, Iraqi and Afghan refugees – I supported families as they finally left their boats, often needing to perform first aid on children who had become seriously ill during their lengthy boat trip.

2016 – I curated, built and ran an art tent for refugee children in order for them to try and express their feelings through art therapy. I had very limited funds but worked tirelessly in order for these children to have a safe space to relax and remember how it felt to be a child again.

2016 – I volunteered in a Syrian School in Istanbul for 6 weeks teaching art to the students from the ages of 5 to 17. Through this role I taught basic English, as well as teaching art and craft skills to the students to allow them to enjoy being a child again.

Many of my friends have young children who I have cared for over the years, for a few hours upto a few days while they went away on trips. The maximum amount of children I have cared for has been three at a time and that is the amount Im confident with, I would prefer two children. Im very happy and confident with young babies too.

My friends little girl, who is 3 years old, has down syndrome, I often look after her and love every minute. Its a challenge, but shes so full of love and affection its always a pleasure.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2450' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.