« Return to Home

Amber Simpson

About Me

Name:Amber Simpson
D.O.B.:21 February 1992
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Jan 2019

Experience & Qualifications



Thanks for reading my profile. A little bit about me; majority of my work experience is working in the care sector with children and adults.

I am a very outgoing, sports orientated individual. I play as part of a rugby team on a weekly basis and enjoy a wide range of sports including Snowports and mountain biking.

I left my career in childcare to take a Gap year in 2017, during this time I travelled some of the world and found my home here in the french Alps and never left.

I enjoy spending time with young people and love to help families make the most of there holiday by ensuring there children are having a blast as well.

SVQ level 4 - Leadership & Management
SVQ level 3 - Children & Adults
HNC sports coaching & development of sport
Higher (B) Physical Education
Higher (B) Product Design
First Aid trained (yearly)
Food & Hygiene course attended.
Health and safety trained
Child protection level one and two training completed.

The above are my highest and most relevant qualifications.
I studied at a higher level coaching children sports, this included studying child psychology, anatomy and nutrition.

For the past 4 years I have worked as a residential child care worker, working with children who have suffered from abuse and in need of therapeutic care. During this time I was the primary care giver for the 4 young people based in my unit. I worked independently and as part of a team being responsible for ensuring they are safe, healthy and cared for. I ensured the young people had activity planners in place to encourage fun and learning. I have cared for children ranging between the ages of 3-18 years old in this profession.

Previous to this I have completed over 200 hours of voluntary work with children within my community coaching sports. During this time I was solely responsible for no more than 15 children per class. The ages for these were 3-5years old.

I have experience with the fostering system also, as I have completed respite care on one occasion, caring for two young boys in my own home.

Through family and friends, I have experience caring for young babies and toddlers.

My References

Reference Received from: Christina Mitchell


"I had the privilege of working alongside Amber, at Carevisions, for a number of years. She is friendly, outgoing and lots of fun. Due to her commitment and hard work she quickly progressed to the Supervisory Role. As wells as caring for our young people on a day to day basis, Amber also planned and organised activities/events for alll the young people to be involved across the organisation and were extremely successful. I find Amber to be an honest, confident, highly motivated and organised individual, who works in a child centred way. Amber would be an asset to your organisation. "
Reference Received from: Sophie Foster Kemp


"Thank you for introducing us to Amber. She was fantastic. Eliza bonded with her immediately because of her warmth and jolly character. Amber helped Eliza skiing in the morning which was brilliant as Eliza was determined to ski like the rest of us. Amber was then efficient at picking up James from piou piou, cooking and giving both children lunch. She then put them both down for a sleep and once they woke played games, built snowmen or went sledging with them.

Because I knew Eliza was in her element I was able to relax and enjoy the skiing.

Kind Regards

Sophie Foster-Kemp
La Rosiere
March 2018