« Return to Home

Alejandra Vargas

About Me

Name:Alejandra Vargas
D.O.B.:23 December 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez

Experience & Qualifications


Hi!, there! My name is Alejandra :) I’m 29 years old and I looove working with children :)

I have worked as a nanny for English and French speaking families during the last 2 years. I'm an experienced Spanish, English and French spoken teacher with more than 9 years working with children.

I love discovering new cultures, learning different languages and being in contact with people. I'm currently living in the Alps to get to know some snow sports and of course try the french cuisine of the region.

In my free time, I love singing and dancing at home ) I sometimes like to go out for dinner, do some hiking in the mountains, and I'm still trying to learn to do snowboarding, improving little by little ;)

I have a degree in Modern Languages and a specialisation in Spanish as a second language. I have a certified C1 level in English and French.

I have been developing my own brand of Spanish classes getting to work with students from more than 30 different countries.

As a teacher and a nanny, I'm used to work with groups of children and never get bored!

There is always something fun to do and discover if you are with Alejandra :)

Indoor activities:

We can do some art crafts, painting , drawing, making puzzles, playing boardgames, reading books... A favorite one is to have some music time with my ukelele while singing and dancing together. Minimum use of screens, we just don't need them!

Outdoor activities:

All safe possibilities on the snow, depending on the age. Making a funny snowman is always really cool!

I know the area really well.

I can cook if necessary.

I have also worked with people with special needs.


I discovered the French Alps one year ago, having the privilege of being the fille Aupair of a lovely and smart 3 year old girl during 5 months (all the winter season). I took care of her usually in the afternoons/ nights. I prepared snacks after school and cooked dinner for her. We played a lot together, (indoors and outdoors cause she loves snow!) we watched movies, had tea time with all her toys, we even danced and sing together with my ukelele , she really loved that. I always read for her before sleeping.
We definitely shared quality time creating a beautiful bond.

My References

Reference Received from: Marion Dunand


"Alejandra looked after my now 5 year old when she was 3/4 years old.I work nights so Aljandra would look after her. My duahgter loved her, she plays the ukelele and sings and dances and I would definitely recommend her. She also knows the area well and where to go with the children.
Marion Dunand