« Return to Home

Aisling Kyte

About Me

Name:Aisling Kyte
D.O.B.:16 November 1991
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
Portes de Soleil

Experience & Qualifications



I am a fashion graduate that runs a clothing company developing and selling snowboarding/skiing goods. (You may have seen Thug Rugs about town!). I think children are amazing and inspiring which is why I have always tried to work with them alongside my other jobs. I love helping them experience new things and supporting their exploration of the world. I am a determined and confident individual and enjoy being in a situation where I can be of assistance to others.

I am an asset to how much children enjoy their holidays and am always thrilled when a family invites me in to share in theirs. I have been described as everyone's favourite babysitter and I would hope this to apply to you too!

I'm bubbly, fun and super enthusiastic which generally rubs off on the kid's I'm looking after, which means everyone really enjoys their day.

If you'd like to know anything else, please ask away!!

Aisling :)


I have worked with children aged 3 - 14 over the last 13 years. This includes tutoring maths and english, running after school/holiday clubs where I could be in charge of up to 30 children (with 2 assistants!!) and personal babysitting/childminding.

I have no formal qualifications as I have always found a personal fit with all those I have worked with has been far more beneficial! I can provide great references from at least 2 families that I have worked with in the last 3 months.

I do also have a first class degree in Fashion design - AKA. great at arts and crafts!

Sept 2008 – Oct 2018 Babysitter/Childminder

- Throughout these years I have regularly sat for several families. One that have a set of twins (boy and girl) from the age of 4, and they are now 13. One that has a 7 and a 4 year old. (The 4 year old has serious allergies, so I do have experience with children who have these circumstances).

- This could include activities such as; breakfast, dressing up, playing outdoors, arts and crafts, homework, going to the park, collecting them from school, diffusing arguments, dinner, bathtime, bedtime and all/any activities in between.

- The maximum children I've had at any one time was 6, and everyone survived!

May 2017 - October 2017 Nursery staff / Afterschool club assistant

- Looking after pre-school children aged 2-4 during the day in the nursery, 1000 different activities from playing in the mud pitts, dolls, painting, stories, running races, free play, dancing, singing, lunch and snack time
- 4 -12 year olds, in the after school club, mostly outdoor activites as we were lucky enough to have lots of sunny days. However on the rainy days we'd build dens, play with lego, make clay inventions, etc.

February 2009 – July 2010 KOOSA Kids Assistant/Coach

KOOSA Kids are one of the UK's leading providers of holiday club, after school club and breakfast club childcare for children aged 4 to 13 years.

- Organisation of up to 28 children (age 4 -13) and 2 assistant staff for an entire day. An average day would normally involve at least one arts and crafts activity, an outdoor physical activity, supervising group play, lunch and snack breaks. This could include children with special needs, disabilities and a variety of allergies.

- Learnt to diffuse difficult situations
- Learnt to follow a strict code of conduct and rules and regulations
- Fill in legally required EYFS reports

October 2006 – July 2010 Kumon General Assistant

Kumon Educational is the UK's largest supplementary education provider, offering maths and English study programmes for children of all ages and abilities.

- Assist in tutoring of children aged 4-15 in Maths and English. This could include helping children stuck on a particular question or explaining what they had done wrong in a manner they could understand and learn from.

My References

Reference Received from: Caroline O'Shea


"Aisling really grew into the role and we all loved her. She has a great imagination and I had no idea how talented she was art wise which went well with the girls. She planned ahead well. Help in any way I asked ( not just with the girls but kids in general). She has a lovely personality but is in no way intrusive to the group. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Caroline O'Shea - February 2016
Reference Received from: Janet Wilkinson


"Aisling has looked after my twins on and off on a casual basis since they were 5 years old. Am very happy to provide a reference, Aisling is very outgoing and very arty as she did a degree in Arts and Textiles. She is very confident with children and has lots of energy. She is very trustworthy, honest, reliable and a good time keeper. Please feel free to contact me if you need further information."
Reference Received from: Mandy Ogle


"Aisling is a kind, caring, reliable and trustworthy person who has helped us immensely looking after our children, always with enthusiasm and a smile. Our children are always excited to hear she is coming over and can't wait to see what exciting adventure they'll be having whether it's a treasure or nature trail, bountiful and skilful arts and crafts or just the extensive amount of games she plays with them inside and out. Aisling has endless patience and understanding and seems to bring the very best out of children leading to a harmonious and happy environment in which they flourish. There have been times when we've had 7 children in the house, all of different ages and she has managed to keep them all happily entertained. The everyday seems to become the extraordinary for children when Aisling is in their company. I'd strongly recommend Aisling for any kind of childcare position and wish her all the very best for the future."