« Return to Home

Éabha Murphy

About Me

Name:Éabha Murphy
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:27 June 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Oct 2012

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi,
I am 25 and have been living in Val Thorens for 7 years and nannying full time for four years, during this time I have sailed the Mediterranean with two toddlers, been on tour with an opera singer and her family and built more snowmen than I can count.
I have gained experience caring for all age groups and have a relaxed and confident approach.

I understand how difficult it can be to choose a nanny to leave your little ones with so that you can relax and enjoy your holiday and I will do all I can to put you and your family at ease.

I am an energetic and outdoorsy person and other than the obvious mountain pursuits; skiing, snowboarding and hiking, when I'm not working I love to be surfing or reading a book – preferably somewhere in the sunshine with a coffee.

Working as a nanny is, for me, the perfect way to combine a passion for working with children, travel and the mountains into a lifestyle that I love.
Qualifications:

11 GCSEs A*-B
3 A Levels

I have booked my Paediatric First Aid course for early November, in order that i will be qualified in time for this coming winter.
Experience:

Professional childcare experience:

Weekend and evening babysitting whilst a secondary school student for various families with up to three children of primary school age.

One afternoon/evening a week caring for a newborn in Val Thorens.

Full time nanny position for a winter season in Val Thorens caring for two girls aged 6 months and 3 years. This also included occasional nights staying over to allow the parents to work away.

Freelance work for families visiting Val Thorens ski resort who required an evening babysitter. This was for various ages, often in a chalet setting, looking after children from multiple families. The largest group I cared for was 9 children.

Freelance work for families visiting resort who required a nanny to look after children too young to ski. This was generally a morning or daytime role caring for a child aged 1 – 3 years.

A live in role caring for the daughter of an opera singer. This involves touring with her and her 7 year old during school holidays or residing in the UK with the child during school term time, whilst the mother is working abroad. This has been an intermittent role over the last three years due to the nature of the family’s needs.

Working aboard a catamaran with a family who had a 11 month old and a 3 year old. This role involved working with the parents to keep the children safe whilst we sailed around Southern France, Corsica and Sardinia. My other responsibility was entertaining and caring for the children whilst at the beach and occasional night time babysitting if the parents wanted to go onshore for the evening.


Non-professional childcare experience:

Helping with the care of my nephew following a preterm cesarean delivery.

My References

Reference Received from: Jennifer Johnston

Reference:

"Eabha has been our nanny for 3 years, during which time she has spent a total of 8 months with us, either travelling in Europe or at home in England. She is trustworthy, reliable, careful, capable, full of common sense, and my daughter (age 10) adores her. She is also very easy to live with, we’ve never had an argument in all of the time she has been with us. She is very capable with little ones: she has also nannied for my sister and looked after my niece who is 1, and is much adored by them too. She is fully trained in first aid and has a full clean driving licence. I cannot reccomend her highly enough."
Reference Received from: Leonor Aublin

Reference:

"Eabha was our son's first babysitter. The first and only person to whom we would've ever trusted our little 5 month old. Eabha is calm, sweet and smart, and you see it from the first shakehand.
We moved away after the season, one year has past, and we still haven't found her replacement.
Lucky parents & kids who are to meet Eabha next!

Leonor Aublin
"